CanPursue

Research

  • Search
  • Opportunities
  • Buyers
  • Suppliers
  • Contracts
  • Awards

Intelligence

  • OverviewAccount required
  • WatchlistsAccount required
  • PipelineAccount required
  • IntelligenceAccount required
Create free account

Sign in

⌘K
ENFR
Phase 1 – EP922-270156.B – AAFC LeRDC B102 Electrical Upgrade | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) · CanPursue
Opportunities
Fit is part of the trial and paid plans.Closes in 8 daysAmended Oct 27Invitation to Qualify

Phase 1 – EP922-270156.B – AAFC LeRDC B102 Electrical Upgrade

Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)WS5788448358Federal
Open official sourceAdd to pipeline
Published
Oct 26, 2026
Respond by
Nov 12, 2026, 14:00Closes in 8 days
Latest amendment
Oct 27, 20261 amendment

See how this opportunity fits your company

Create a free account and describe your company. With the trial, CanPursue checks every opportunity against it and explains the fit.

Create free account

Who won similar work

Create a free account to see past contracts like this one: who won and at what price.

Create free account

Description

Please note that late submissions will not be considered or accepted. This is the first phase (Phase One) of a two-phase process: the first phase will evaluate the interest of suppliers; the second phase (Phase Two) will invite the suppliers to provide a financial bid on the project based on the specifications and drawings. The qualification list will expire within 60 days or upon award of a contract in Phase Two, whichever is earlier, and the prequalification list will not be used in any other solicitation. The intent of the project is to update/replace the 1977 electrical system infrastructure providing power to Building 102 at the Lethbridge Research and Development Center and rectify all electrical codes issues and electrical power deficiencies found in the building. Ensure existing (or subsequent new) protective devices and electrical equipment are rated for sufficient fault current, coordination study requirements, trip settings, and suitable Arc Flash Energy Levels.

Procurement

Procurement type
Invitation to Qualify
Procurement method
Competitive - Open bidding
Selection criteria
Lowest Price
Category
Construction
Jurisdiction
Federal
Region of delivery
Alberta
Expected contract period
Until Mar 31, 2029
End user
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)

Not stated in the notice: region of opportunity

Requirements and qualifications

Supply arrangement
Not stated in the public notice
Security requirement
Not stated in the public notice
Trade agreements
  • Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA)
  • Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA)
  • Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement
  • Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA)
  • Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement
  • World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA)
  • Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA)
  • Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA)
  • Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA)
  • Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement
  • Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP)
Limited tendering reason
—

Classification

GSIN
—
UNSPSC
72151502 Electric power system construction service

Amendments

  • Amendment 1Oct 27, 2026
  • Original noticeOct 26, 2026

Documents

No attachments listed in the open data.

Contact

Lau, Christopher (SPAC/PSPC)christopher.lau@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Related

More from this buyer

  • E6MON-26PQFL - Period 08 - RMSO Food - Fresh Fruits and VegetablesNov 4
  • E6QUE-260002 - RMSO Compressed gasNov 4
  • W684Q-264141 - Laboratory Testing - RFSONov 4
  • K8C31-250831 SRM Gases RFSONov 4
  • EB144-270364-B - ITQ - Building ElectrificationNov 4

Linked contracts

No related records observed.

Source

Open official source

Verify the notice and download the full solicitation on the official page.

Source
CanadaBuys
Solicitation
WS5788448358
Reference number
WS5788448358-Doc5951685465
Observed
Nov 3, 2026

The amount, value range and contract duration shown on some CanadaBuys pages are not in the open data, so CanPursue does not show them.

Never miss an amendment

Track this opportunity in your pipeline and watchlists with a free account.

Create free account