CanPursue

Research

  • Search
  • Opportunities
  • Buyers
  • Suppliers
  • Contracts
  • Awards

Intelligence

  • OverviewAccount required
  • WatchlistsAccount required
  • PipelineAccount required
  • IntelligenceAccount required
Create free account

Sign in

⌘K
ENFR
ACAN - IZLID LAD 200P | Department of National Defence · CanPursue
Opportunities
Fit is part of the trial and paid plans.Closed

ACAN - IZLID LAD 200P

Department of National DefenceW8485-258197Federal
Find on CanadaBuysAdd to pipeline
Published
May 15, 2024
Respond by
May 29, 2024
Latest amendment
—2 amendments

See how this opportunity fits your company

Create a free account and describe your company. With the trial, CanPursue checks every opportunity against it and explains the fit.

Create free account

Who won similar work

Create a free account to see past contracts like this one: who won and at what price.

Create free account

Description

1. Advance Contract Award Notice (ACAN) An ACAN is a public notice indicating to the supplier community that a department or agency intends to award a contract for goods, services or construction to a pre-identified supplier, thereby allowing other suppliers to signal their interest in bidding, by submitting a statement of capabilities. If no supplier submits a statement of capabilities that meets the requirements set out in the ACAN, on or before the closing date stated in the ACAN, the contracting officer may then proceed with the award to the pre-identified supplier. 2. Definition of the requirement The Department of National Defence has a requirement for the supply of 20 X IZLID-200P Laser Aiming Devices (LAD), a laser aiming kit that can be mounted on a NATO standard piccadilly rail of a machinegun. It consists of three components below: • Laser Emitting Device IZLID 200P PN: D425P-2A-AA NSN: 5855-01-505-3103 • 9” long extendable wire Remote Fire Switch PN: R03TMV-6G NSN: 5930-01-602-4168 • NATO standard Clamp Bracket PN: R14AA-WPNMNT

Procurement

Category
Goods
Jurisdiction
Federal

Not stated in the notice: procurement type, procurement method, selection criteria, region of delivery, region of opportunity, expected contract period, end user

Requirements and qualifications

Supply arrangement
Not stated in the public notice
Security requirement
Not stated in the public notice
Trade agreements
—
Limited tendering reason
—

Classification

GSIN
—
UNSPSC
—

Amendments

The source reports 2 amendments. CanPursue observed 1 of them with dates.

  • Amendment 2May 29, 2024
  • Original noticeMay 15, 2024

Documents

No attachments listed in the open data.

Contact

No contact listed in the open data.

Related

More from this buyer

  • Department of National Defence - 2025 Freight Forwarding Transportation Source ListsFeb 18

Linked contracts

No related records observed.

Source

Find on CanadaBuys

CanPursue has no direct link to this notice. This opens a CanadaBuys search for its solicitation number.

Source
CanadaBuys
Solicitation
W8485-258197
Observed
Sep 27, 2026

The amount, value range and contract duration shown on some CanadaBuys pages are not in the open data, so CanPursue does not show them.

Never miss an amendment

Track this opportunity in your pipeline and watchlists with a free account.

Create free account